SLEERICKETS Secret Show
SLEERICKETS Secret Show
Ep 92. Gender Night in the Ravenclaw Common Room, ft. Sophia & Eloise
Preview
0:00
-6:01

Ep 92. Gender Night in the Ravenclaw Common Room, ft. Sophia & Eloise

M & C & S & E discuss, among other things, feminism.

NB: OK, so apparently the conventional way of numbering waves of feminism counts the women’s suffrage movement as the first wave. I didn’t think women of that era frequently used the term feminism in the way we do, as it was then still used to refer to the quality of femininity. But whatever. Just take my numbering and add one to it, so what I call First Wave should be Second, what I call Second Wave should be Third, etc.

My book Midlife now exists. Buy it here!

Wear SLEERICKETS t-shirts and hoodies. They look good!

Some of the topics mentioned in this episode:

How Toxic Is Masculinity? by Zoe Heller

Bright and Tender Dark by Joanna Pearson (Pre-order my wife’s book now!)

Barbie (2023)

The Shitty Media Men list

The Problem That Has No Name by Betty Friedan

– Champagne Sharks

Texas Hold Em by Beyonce

What I Lost When I Stopped Crying by Benjamin Perry

ContraPoints’ Patreon

Erasure by Percival Everett (audiobook)

American Fiction (2023)

Pale Fire by Vladimir Nabokov

Dr. No by …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to SLEERICKETS Secret Show to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

SLEERICKETS Secret Show
SLEERICKETS Secret Show
Poetry and OTHER other intractable problems